Services and Events for November 2019

Services and Events for November 2019

Saturday 2 November

9.30am             Prayer Meeting at St Barnabas:- Intercessors Master Class

For those who want to find out more about praying for others, both in your private prayers, and leading in public worship.  ALL WELCOME

SUNDAY 3 November

9.30am             MEMORIAL SERVICE with Holy Communion

Remembering those who have died

If you wish to have the name of a loved one read out, speak to Rev Ren

Wednesday 6 November

10.30am            Joint Team Communion at St John’s, Bexley

12noon              Gentlemen’s Lunch at The Anchor Bexley

Thursday 7 November

10am                Daytime Housegroup at 53 Woodlands Park, Joydens Wood

                        *** Please note change from usual Venue

Saturday 9 November

8.30am             St Barnabas Men’s Breakfast

SUNDAY 10 November  REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY

9.30am             Remembrance Day Parade Service

10.55am            Act of Remembrance at the War Memorial

SUNDAY 17 November

9.30am             Holy Communion

12 for 12.30pm  Team Lunch at the King’s Head Bexley. (book with Ren)

Wednesday 20 November

10am                Joint Team Communion at St Mary’s Bexley

8pm                  St James PCC meeting in the Bothy

Thursday 21 November

10.00am            House Communion at 53 Woodlands Park, Joydens Wood

SUNDAY 24 November              FEAST OF CHRIST THE KING

9.30am             Holy Communion

4.00pm             Sunday @ 4 Service for all ages at St Barnabas

Wednesday 27 November

7.30pm             Institution and Induction of Rev Mark Blakely

as Vicar of Holy Trinity Lamorbey

Thursday 28 November

7.30pm             Deanery Synod meets at The Bothy

Saturday 30 November

Advent Quiet Day at St Barnabas Church

led by Judy French and Reverend Sue Twynam

Sunday 1 December

9.30am             Holy Communion

6pm                  Team Advent Carol Service at St John’s, Bexley


Printer Printable Version